A while back I was nominated for a Sunshine Blogger award by Irish Cinephile, so thank you for that! Do check out his blog, there’s some great posts there! The Sunshine Blogger Award is a chain-letter project to recognise and celebrate fellow bloggers.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions
  • Make 11 new questions
  • Nominate 11 bloggers you enjoy and think deserve the award

 

These are my answers to the questions I was set.

 

What is your favourite childhood film and why?

This is tough as I had lots I enjoyed! Toy Story and Toy Story 2 were always solid favourites with me, but I also loved the DreamWorks film Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron.

 

What is your favourite film of the year so far and why?

I’ve not seen many new films at all this year because of university/exams etc. but I did enjoy Zootropolis (or Zootopia). It was a lot of fun, the animation was great, and the story was good. These kinds of films can sometimes be dismissed as kids films (I strongly disagree with that!) but this one I think can be enjoyed by all.

 

Which is your social media of choice- Facebook or Twitter? And why?

This is tough as I use both regularly. I love Facebook for keeping up with friends but Twitter for keeping up with everything else! If I had to choose I’d probably pick Twitter but only if I could keep Facebook Messenger…

 

What is your favourite season and why?

My favourite is Spring because it’s when my birthday is and it’s when days start getting longer, warmer, sunnier, generally brighter! At least in theory anyway as this is Britain we’re talking about…

 

What is your favourite television series and why?

This is literally impossible to answer! I love period dramas and crime dramas, and when they’re combined I love them even more! Downton Abbey and Foyle’s War were perhaps my favourites but they’ve both finished for good *sob* but currently I love Endeavour the Inspector Morse prequel.

 

You have the chance to interview five people from any aspect of films and filmmaking, dead or alive, who would you pick?

This is a very hard but interesting question! So many people I’d like to meet and talk to! I’m fascinated by films and filmmaking from the 1930s and 1940s so several come from there. I’d be fascinated to interview the directors Leni Riefenstahl and Frank Capra and discover more about their films and their role in that era. I’d also like to interview Hattie McDaniel and learn more about her life of fame as a black entertainer/actress. Laurel and Hardy (counting them as 1 person!) would also be people I’d like to interview as I adore them and their films. Finally Maggie Smith, an absolute legend, would be amazing to interview.

 

What is your favourite film genre?

It varies depending on my mood, but generally historical. I also like adventure as long as it’s not too violent or anything. Rom-coms are a guilty pleasure that I like to watch sometimes too.

 

What is your least favourite film genre?

Basically anything too violent or scary! Horror and a lot of thrillers are definitely not on my to watch list, and sci-fi is also generally out.

 

What 2016 film release are you looking forward to the most before the year ends?

I’m looking forward to The Light Between Oceans as I enjoyed the book and the trailer looks promising!

 

Which character is your favourite, Han Solo or Indiana Jones?

Indiana Jones for sure! I love those films and I’ve never seen Star Wars (sorry I know that’s quite bad) so that’s easy!

 

Below are the people I nominate for this award because I enjoy reading what they write. Check their blogs out as there’s some good stuff there!

Emmakwall

MovieMavenGal

Ghezalplusmovies

LazySundayMovies

dbmoviesblog

Let’s Go To The Movies

Keithlovesmovies

Film and TV 101

Keeping It Reel

Popcorn and Film

Big Flick Reviews

And your questions are:

  1. Who would you choose to play you in a film of your life?
  2. Would you prefer to watch a film or TV series?
  3. What was the last film you watched?
  4. If you could only watch films by one actor/actress for the rest of your life, who would it be?
  5. Which country/place have you always wanted to visit but never have?
  6. What would be your perfect day off?
  7. If you were to make a feature film, what genre would it be/what would it be about?
  8. Do you prefer the city or the country?
  9. Would you rather watch a film alone, with family, or with friends?
  10. Is there any film or film genre you hate/can’t bear to watch?
  11. What is your favourite film?

 

Thank you for reading, and happy blogging everyone!

